CDC upgrades more Capital Region counties to ‘high’ COVID transmission

Four more local counties join Saratoga and the Berkshires in the "high" transmission category on the CDC’s COVID tracker map.

Those counties include Warren, Schenectady, Albany, and Rensselaer.

All other local counties are listed as "substantial," except for Columbia, which is listed as "moderate."

Again, this means the CDC recommends everyone, regardless of vaccination status, wear a mask indoors in these areas.