Gov. Cuomo adds 2 new states, Virgin Islands to travel advisory list

WNYT Staff
Updated: August 11, 2020 04:40 PM
Created: August 11, 2020 11:24 AM

People coming to New York from Hawaii, South Dakota, and the Virgin Islands will now need to quarantine for 14 days.

Gov. Cuomo added the two new states and the Virgin Islands to the state’s travel advisory list Tuesday. The governor also removed Alaska, New Mexico, Ohio, Rhode Island, Washington State from the list.


The full list of places on the travel advisory list now include:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • Oklahoma
  • Puerto Rico
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Virgin Islands
  • Wisconsin

 New York tested just over 77,000 people Monday. Of that number, 0.86% of tests came back positive.

Copyright 2020 - WNYT-TV, LLC A Hubbard Broadcasting Company

Comment on Facebook
With 'profound sorrow': Ginsburg lies in state at US Capitol

Troy shooting leaves teen in grave condition

44 people to be naturalized in 'drive-in' ceremony

Arrest made in Troy homicide of 11-year-old Ayshawn Davis

Protesters gather outside of Mayor Madden's home to protest Abelove acquittal