Gov. Cuomo adds 8 new states to travel advisory

WNYT Staff
Updated: June 30, 2020 03:01 PM
Created: June 30, 2020 11:54 AM

Gov. Cuomo announced Tuesday that eight new states have met the metrics for New York’s COVID-19 travel advisory.

The travel advisory requires people traveling to New York from states with a significant amount of community spread to quarantine for two weeks.


The newly added states are California, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada and Tennessee.

The full list of states now includes:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • Nevada
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah

Copyright 2020 - WNYT-TV, LLC A Hubbard Broadcasting Company

Comment on Facebook
Troy police investigating shots fired on 7th Avenue

Saratoga County Sheriff's arrest man for stolen vehicle

Schenectady police investigating multiple cars found with bullet holes

Albany police investigating a third shooting Saturday

NAACP calls for police reforms at Schenectady City Hall