Governor Cuomo directs non-essential state employees to stay home

WNYT Staff
Updated: December 02, 2019 05:55 AM
Created: December 02, 2019 03:18 AM

Governor Cuomo is directing non-essential state government employees in the Capital Region to take Monday off.    

The directive applies to employees in state offices in Albany, Schenectady, Columbia, Greene, Fulton, Montgomery, Washington, Rensselaer, Ulster, Schoharie and Saratoga counties.    


He cited increasingly dangerous driving conditions resulting from snow and ice accumulation.    

The governor also lowered the speed limits on several state-owned roads.     

He also is urging anyone who must drive to "use extreme caution."

Copyright 2019 - WNYT-TV, LLC A Hubbard Broadcasting Company

Comment on Facebook
Gov. Cuomo announces new changes to mandatory travel quarantine

State police close portion of I-90 due to multiple car accidents

Sean Connery, the 'original' James Bond, dies at 90

Albany County reports 27 new COVID-19 cases

24-year-old man injured in Sherman Street shooting