Governor Cuomo directs non-essential state employees to stay home

WNYT Staff
Updated: December 02, 2019 05:55 AM
Created: December 02, 2019 03:18 AM

Governor Cuomo is directing non-essential state government employees in the Capital Region to take Monday off.    

The directive applies to employees in state offices in Albany, Schenectady, Columbia, Greene, Fulton, Montgomery, Washington, Rensselaer, Ulster, Schoharie and Saratoga counties.    


He cited increasingly dangerous driving conditions resulting from snow and ice accumulation.    

The governor also lowered the speed limits on several state-owned roads.     

He also is urging anyone who must drive to "use extreme caution."

Copyright 2019 - WNYT-TV, LLC A Hubbard Broadcasting Company

Comment on Facebook
Dad charged in 6-week-old baby's manslaughter back in court

Water main break closes Rotterdam's 5 Corners intersection

Albany bishop says rebuilding trust with Buffalo parishioners important in temp role

'Devastated': 3 crew killed in Black Hawk crash in Minnesota

Democrats say Trump impeachment charges must come swiftly