Advertisement

Myrtle Beach curfew violations could mean 30 days in jail

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Myrtle Beach, South Carolina | Photo: Twitter / City of Myrtle Beach.

April 25, 2019 10:28 PM

Being out after midnight in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina could land you a month in jail.

That’s the maximum punishment for kids 17 and under who violate a curfew between midnight and 6 a.m.

Advertisement – Content Continues Below

They could also be fined $500.

Parents can also be charged.

The curfew is not that new, but city leaders are sending out a reminder with summer vacation and warmer weather.

Read more: https://bit.ly/2GH4vvQ.

Credits

WNYT Staff

Copyright 2019 WNYT-TV LLC, a Hubbard Broadcasting Company. All rights reserved

Advertisement
Relay Media Amp
Advertisement
Advertisement
Local company creates initiative to help prevent child deaths in hot cars

Best G-7 can do for global economy: just don't make it worse

Pittsfield police investigating early morning shooting

Code of Honor wins Travers Stakes

Two arrested after shooting incidents in Pittsfield

Advertisement