RPI & Union garner Liberty League postseason awards

November 13, 2018 08:49 PM

The RPI and Union football teams both earned their share of postseason awards from the Liberty League, announced by the league on Tuesday.  Ralph Isernia and his staff were named Coaching Staff of the Year while senior return specialist Conor Davies won Co-Special Teams Player of the Year.  Altogether eight Engineers were named to the first team and four more to the second team.  Union freshman wide receiver Andre Ross Junior was named Rookie of the Year.  The Dutchmen also had six first team and six second team selections.

Advertisement – Content Continues Below


Ashley Miller

Copyright 2018 WNYT-TV LLC, a Hubbard Broadcasting Company. All rights reserved

Relay Media Amp
Averill Park students stranded at Canadian border after bus driver detained

Apparent homicide under investigation in Queensbury

Disturbing audio recordings released in connection with NXIVM trial

Names released in fatal crash investigation at Northway, I-90 intersection

UAlbany student charged with rape