New horse racing Hall of Fame members revealed

[anvplayer video=”5174132″ station=”998132″]

Eight new members will be going into the horse racing Hall of Fame in Saratoga Springs.

The class of 2023 was announced Tuesday morning. It includes jockey Corey Nakatani and the racehorses Arrogate, California Chrome, and Songbird in the contemporary category.

It also includes jockey Fernando Toro via the historic review committee; and pillars of the turf selections John W. Hanes II, Leonard Jerome, and Stella Thayer.

The 2023 Hall of Fame class will be enshrined on Aug. 4, at the Fasig-Tipton sales pavilion.