Saratoga County emergency services personnel honored

[anvplayer video=”5122381″ station=”998132″]

Emergency services personnel were honored this week in Saratoga County.

The “EMS Agency of the Year” went to the Edinburgh Emergency Squad. It’s an all-volunteer service organization that was formed in 1962. It remains the only all-volunteer ambulance service in Saratoga County, staffed by 22 volunteers.

The “EMS Educator of Excellence Award” went to Jean Tranka. She’s been a certified instructor coordinator for Saratoga County EMS for more than 20 years.

Thomas Lundquist won “Communications Specialist of the Year.” His telephone CPR instructions have been responsible for dozens of cardiac arrest reversals.