State police name new commander for 10 counties, including Albany

[anvplayer video=”5155980″ station=”998132″]

Major Dennis Schager has been named the 38th commander of New York State Police Troop G, which has 24 stations and serves 10 counties.

He was appointed by Acting Superintendent Steven Nigrelli.

Schager has previously worked at the New York State Intelligence Center.

He graduated from the New York State Police Academy in 1998, and was promoted to captain in 2018.